Home » ‘NO.MERCY’ survivors called their group as MONSTA X


STARSHIP  Entertainment had come up with the new  name of its boy group. And it will be called MONSTA X!  That is after  its  final results of ‘NO.MERCY

It was confirmed to have 7 members of this new group namely : Jooheon, Shownu, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Wonho, Minhyuk, and I.M.

After the announcement of the group name and members, , the trainee unit made up of Jooheon, Hyungwon, and I.M have also released their song “Interstellar“! The unit’s song is obtain from the movie of the same title, and it’s a song is all about having faith and not to pay so much attention to worries and anxieties. With  regards to the name of the group which is  MONSTA X, Starship explained, “The name signifies the emergence of a monster who will dominate the Kpop scene, as well as the meaning of ‘My star’, as ‘Mon’ means ‘my’ in French. The X in the name refers to the existence of the unknown.”

MONSTA X is planning  to make their debut within the second quarter of this year, so please stay updated .