Home » April adds two members to their lineup

Girl group April adds two members to their lineup following Somin and Hyunjoo’s leave.

On November 24, April’s management agency, DSP Media has revealed that the girl group will be adding two new members to their lineup. They shared, “The original members, Chaewon, Naeun, Yena and Jinsol will be joined by 2 new members Chae Kyung who was previously announced as well as trainee Rachel. They will be forming a group of 6 and will start promoting.”

They also added, “April is now a girl group with 6 members and they are currently working hard to greet the fans with a new album in January. Please give love and support to April who went through a new lineup change. The group will also return the fans’ love with great performances and music.”

Yoon Chae Kyung was previously rumored to be joining the team as she has been filling up Hyunjoo’s spot during her hiatus due to health issues. She is known for being a former member of Puretty and for appearing in the Mnet survival show, “Produce 101” as well as the survival show, “Kara Project.” She has also released the track, “Clock” along with April member Chaewon.

Meanwhile, the trainee Rachel has been revealed to have studied in the US and practiced ballet for over 7 years.

In November of 2015, leader Somin left the group but remained as a DSP Media artist, while member Hyunjoo left the group to pursue an acting career.

What are your thoughts on the new lineup of April?

Add your thoughts through the comment box below!