Home » Park Narae and Five Girl’s Jiwon to debut in one group!

Last August, it was revealed that Superstar K Season 1’s contestant ParkNarae would finally be making her debut in the music industry as part of a new girl group. Later it was announced that Five Girls’ Jiwon would also be making her debut in the same group as Park Narae. The group was originally announced to make their debut in October.

On September 19th, B2M Entertainment, who manages Lee Hyori, Kim Kyujong, and Heo Youngsaeng, told Star News in a phone call, “Yang Jiwon, Park Narae, Park Juhyun, Kim Bohyung, and Kim Boa have teamed up as a girl group and will debut in November. There may be another member added, but the existing team right now is made up of different personalities. They are all at least 20 years old and have trained at least 4 years each and are very talented.”

Yang Jiwon was originally supposed to debut in the girl group called Five Girls in 2007, but the group disbanded prior to their debut due to their agency’s financial problems. The lineup of Five Girls, which included G.NA as the leader, Secret’s Hyosung, Wonder Girls‘ Yoobin, and After School‘s UEE, have already seen its old members find success and many fans have been waiting for Jiwon’s debut as well.

Park Narae made her televised debut on the talent show “Superstar K,” hosted by Mnet, in 2009 and made her way into the Top 10.

Kim Boa is known as the girl version of K.Will, while Park Juhyun and Kim Bohyung also have formidable skills.

The agency, B2M, also added, “Lee Hyori also has high expectations for her upcoming her juniors. When the group’s name has been decided, we will notify fans.”