Home » Bands » SNSD aka Girls’ Generation

Profile Information

Girls' Generation, also known as SNSD, is a South Korean girl group formed by S.M. Entertainment. The group is composed of eight members: Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun. Girls' Generation officially debuted on August 5, 2007 with its debut single "Into the New World" and subsequently gained some attention with their self-titled debut album. However, it was not until 2009 that they rose to prominence with the single "Gee", which claimed the top spot on KBS's Music Bank for a record-breaking nine consecutive weeks and was named the most popular song of the 20

Record label: S.M. Entertainment

Years active: 2007–present

Facebook: SNSD aka Girls’ Generation Fan Page

Instagram: xolovestephi

Twitter: @girlsgeneration


SNSD aka Girls’ Generation Photos