Home » Bands » CNBLUE

Profile Information

CNBLUE also known as Code Name Blue, is a South Korean rock band formed in Seoul in 2009. The band consists of Jung Yong-hwa (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Lee Jong-hyun (lead guitar, vocals), Lee Jung-shin (bass guitar, vocals) and Kang Min-hyuk (drums, vocals). CN was short for Code Name and BLUE is an abbreviation of the members' individual images. 'Burning' represents Lee Jong-hyun, 'Lovely' represents Kang Min-hyuk, 'Untouchable' represents Lee Jung Shin, and 'Emotional' represents Jung Yong-hwa.

Record label: CJ E&M Music

Years active: 2009–present

Facebook: CNBLUE Fan Page

Twitter: @cnblue_4


Latest CNBLUE News