Home » Infinite

Infinite is a South Korean pop boy group that is consist of seven members and was formed under the management company of Woollim Entertainment. Their seven members are namely Sungkyu, Dongwoo, Woohyun, Hoya, Sungyeol, L and Sungjong. The group had debuted on June 2010 alongside with their hit debut song, Come Back Again. Their official fan club name is “Inspirit”

Sung Kyu

  • Real Name: Kim Sung Gyu
  • Japanese Name: Kim Songy
  • Birthdate: April 28, 1989 (age 21)
  • Position: Leader and Main Vocalist
  • Blood type: A

Dong Woo

  • Real Name: Jang Dong Woo
  • Japanese Name: Jang Donwoo
  • Birthdate: November 22, 1990 (age 20)
  • Position: Main Rapper, Vocalist and Lead Dancer
  • Blood type: A

Woo Hyun

  • Real Name: Nam Woo Hyun
  • Japanese Name: Nam Woohyun
  • Birthdate: February 8, 1991 (age 20)
  • Position: Main Vocalist
  • Blood type: B


  • Real Name: Lee Ho Won
  • Japanese Name: Lee Howon
  • Birthdate: March 28, 1991 (age 20)
  • Position: Lead Rapper, Vocalist and Main Dancer
  • Blood type: AB

Sung Yeol

  • Real Name: Lee Sung Yeol
  • Japanese Name: Lee Sonyoru
  • Birthdate: August 27, 1991 (age 19)
  • Position: Sub Vocalist
  • Blood type: B


  • Real Name: Kim Myung Soo
  • Japanese Name: Kim Myonsu
  • Birthday: March 13, 1992 (age 19)
  • Position: Lead Vocalist , Face of the group
  • Blood type: O

Sung Jong

  • Real Name: Lee Sung Jong
  • Japanese Name: Lee Sonjon
  • Birthdate: September 3, 1993 (age 17)
  • Position: Sub Vocalist and Maknae
  • Bloodtype: A

Before the group’s official debut, they had revealed themselves with their own reality show on Mnet documentary program entitled, “You’re my Oppa”. Infinite’s face of the group, L was featured in Epik High’s Run Music Video alongside with members SungGyu, Woo Hyun and Sung Jong who are the instrument players.

After the promotions of their debut hit song Come Back Again, the group had then started to promote She’s Back from their first mini album called, First Invasion. On the 7th of January, 2011, the group had made their comeback alongside with their song Before the Dawn (BTD) that was from their second mini album, Evolution. Infinite had released their followed up single, named Nothing’s over on March 17, 2011.

From their much synchronized dance from Come Back Again, their “Scorpion Dance” coming from their recent comeback song “Before the Dawn” has caught much attention from fans, viewers and of course from the netizens. Because of this, it seems that Infinite had risen to fame once more. The group had debuted in Japan with their first single entitled, “To-Ra-Wa” on the 26th of January, 2011. After the released of their “Evolution”, the album had hit number three on real time charts sales of Korea. The song had topped as the number one ring tone on the daily charts of the K-POP selection of Japan’s top mobile website and that was amazing.